Average Price per mille Banner Advertising

How do calculate advertisers cost per impression and cost per mile?

Static banners are  fixed price based on size.

CPM – is Cost per Mile but in media advertising it’s referred to Cost per Thousand.

The price Average cost per mile maybe high or low in Banner Advertising.
The price of 1,000 advertisement impressions on one webpage is depending of how much spend Advertisers 100%  money invest budget, and it will  divided  into 60% Publisher 40% Ad- Networks .
Other methods of pricing website banner advertising include cost per click (CPC), where the advertiser pays  100% total amount each time a website visitor actually clicks on the ad and it will divided by publishers and ad-networks .

Classified SiteAds | Youtube CPM

Top Online CPM Site |Average CPM Rate | TribalFusion CPM Rate
Contextual Ad Network | Video Ad Network | Rich Media Ad Network,

Search Engine Marketing Professionals Organization (SEMPO) defines eCPM as: ::A hybrid Cost-per-Click (CPC) auction calculated by multiplying the CPC times the click-through rate (CTR), and multiplying that by one thousand. (Represented by: (CPC x CTR) x 1000 = eCPM.)

This monetization model is used by Google to rank site-targeted CPM ads (in the Google content network) against keyword-targeted CPC ads (Google AdWords PPC) in their hybrid auction.
In internet marketing, effective cost per mille is used to measure the effectiveness of a publisher’s inventory being sold (by the publisher) via a CPA, CPC, or Cost per time basis. In other words, the eCPM tells the publisher what they would have received if they sold the advertising inventory on a CPM basis (instead of a CPA, CPC, or Cost per time). This information can be used to compare revenue across channels that may have widely varying traffic — by figuring the earnings per thousand impressions.
Cost per mille (CPM) – also called cost ‰ and cost per thousand (CPT) (in Latin mille means thousand), is a commonly used measurement in advertising. Radio, television, newspaper, magazine, out-of-home advertising, and online advertising can be purchased on the basis of showing the ad to one thousand viewers. It is used in marketing as a benchmark to calculate the relative cost of an advertising campaign or an ad message in a given medium.

  • Cost per mille Calculate CPM

To calculate CPM, marketers first state the results of a media campaign (gross impressions). Second, they divide that result into the relevant media cost:
Advertising Cost ($) / Impressions Generated
For example:
Total cost for running the ad is $15,000.
The total estimated audience is 2,400,000 people.
($15,000/2,400,000) = $0.00625
CPM is calculated as: $0.00625 x 1000 (meaning per thousand views) = $6.25
Note: Notice how the CPM is $6.25 and not $0.00625, this is because we are looking at cost per thousand.
In online advertising, if a website sells banner ads for a $20 CPM, that means it costs $20 to show the banner on 1000 page views.
While the Super Bowl has the highest per-spot ad cost in the United States, it also has the most television viewers annually. Consequently, its CPM may be comparable to a less expensive spot aired during standard programming

  • Cost per mille Application Banners,

There are two banners: “Super Apps” and “Fantastic Apps.”
The publishers earn $1 per click.
Both banners were published for the duration of one week.
“Super Apps” was viewed by 2000 visitors from which 10 clicked on it.
“Fantastic Apps” was viewed by 2000 visitors from which 50 clicked on it.
This shows that:
“Super Apps” has an eCPM of $5 ($10/2000 * 1000)
“Fantastic Apps” has an eCPM of $25 ($50/2000 * 1000)

  • Impression is simply how many times the banner is shown.

Cost per impressions is determined by you. You control how many impressions a banner will have. You set the price. Divide the two. Let’s say you have tiered advertising rates and one level is $100/month for 50,000 impressions that would be $.002 per impression. Static banners are a fixed price based on size.
CPM is Cost per Mile but in media advertising it’s referred to Cost per Thousand. It can be broken down into different demographics, total users, active users, etc. For your sake let’s just say you have 25k total members/users on your site. Divide that by 1,000. Total is 25. Now let’s say you are charging someone $150/month for a banner on your site. Divide the $150 by 25. Your CPM is $6.00.

  • CPM (cost per thousand) Banner Advertising,

Banner Advertising – was at the forefront of online marketing resources. As banner advertising rose to popularity, more and more business owners began to incorporate the costs of banner advertising into their marketing budget, enticed by the fact that they would be able to quantifiable track which ads their website visitors were clicking on. And, with the emergence of banner ads came the beginning of ROI driven advertising.
Considering recent improvements in online marketing strategies, as an entrepreneur with a start-up company, you may be asking yourself if so-called ‘traditional’ online marketing (CPM banner ads) is still a relevant and efficient way to reach your target market.
Marketing strategies are definitely not cut and dry so the answer to any marketing strategy question will almost always begin with “It depends.” If you are a small to mid-sized businesses, you have many options in the realm of online marketing, in which case traditional banner advertising can be put at the bottom of your list of priorities.
Keeping today’s economy in mind, every business, including start-ups, should create a marketing plan with programs correlated to immediate ROIs. Here are several recommended marketing strategies that are typically useful to start with:
If it is possible, always start with affiliate relationships. Affiliates or lead generation companies (usually defined as another company that will sell or refer your services or products for a share of your received revenue) can be helpful in that they do not cost you an up-front investment for the customers you can attain through them. If you can find good affiliates, it is imperative that you treat them well, as they will not likely stay with you if you do not provide them any value in return for their services.
Businesses with sales departments should maximize their pay-per-lead advertising budget. There are hundreds of thousands of companies that utilize this service because it works, and it is also tied to immediate ROI.
Consider PPC and CPA advertising, which only require you to pay for an action. For example, you would only pay Google if a visitor clicked on your site.
Don’t forget about social media and SEO as they are great channels for promoting your business.
Google is now recognizing video in search results and SEO experts believe video will help efforts more and more in the future. If you’re working with an SEO company, make sure they offer video at a relatively low-cost. One option I recommend is Running Stills.
When it comes to most marketing strategies, starting small, tracking your results, finding a sales approach that works, and then expanding, can best lead to success.
If you’re still wondering whether or not you should use CPM banner advertising, consider the size of your business. For larger companies, banner ads are a very effective way to drive traffic as well as enhance your ROI in every aspect of your advertising agenda. Smaller companies and start-ups should consider implementing programs that are tied to a direct return of investment rather than jumping right in to banner ads.
The bottom line is that CPM banner advertising is not a thing of the past and it probably never will be. But, as it goes with all types of advertising mediums, it isn’t for everyone.


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